The Beautiful Sunsets of Valparaíso, Chile

Something about the climate of Valpo is really conducive to stunning sunrises and sunsets.  I’m not sure if it’s because of its location on the water, but I’ve never been in a place that so consistently produced extraordinary sunsets.  I was lucky, in that my house, placed at the very top of a large hill, was perfectly situated to capture these amazing natural phenomena. Nearly every evening, like clockwork, I could be found on my balcony watching.

Sunsets have always been one of my favorite experiences in nature, and needless to say I took a lot of pictures.  Here are my favorites.  All of the following were taken on an Iphone 5s and have not been edited:

IMG_3736fullsizeoutput_45eIMG_3739IMG_3738

IMG_4296IMG_3740IMG_4298IMG_4376

IMG_4408IMG_4416IMG_4422IMG_4496

IMG_4568IMG_4500IMG_4631IMG_4620

fullsizeoutput_4c6

7 thoughts on “The Beautiful Sunsets of Valparaíso, Chile

Leave a Reply

